Going Postal

Here’s my scenario. I ordered a new Xbox 360 Wireless Controller from GAME’s website around this time yesterday, after discovering that they were currently selling them for £19.98. I selected free delivery, meaning it should get sent at least 2 days after ordering and no later than 7.

Imagine then, if you would, my surprise when I got home and discovered that I’d already recieved it? I hadn’t even chosen next day delivery!

Now I’ll get to my point – on Saturday I ordered an R4 Adaptor for my Nintendo DS and paid for first class postage. As of now I still haven’t recieved it, making it nearly 7 days since the order, and 5 days since it was posted. Sometimes I don’t understand how they can be so inconsistent – I know it’s not really their fault, but logic would suggest that something you ordered a week ago would arrive before something you ordered 24 hours ago (remember, I didn’t pay for next day delivery).

One response to this post.

  1. hey this is a very interesting article!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

